Ekengbuda defeats Agbajor, to lead Itsekiri students for the next one year

A 300 level student of Health Information Management Department, Delta State School of Health Technology, Ofuoma

By: | on | 814 views
Topic: News

Ekengbuda defeats Agbajor, to lead Itsekiri students for the next one year
Comrade Kelly Jolomi Ekengbuda, NAIS President-Elect


A 300 level student of Health Information Management Department, Delta State School of Health Technology, Ofuoma, Ughelli, Comrade Kelly Jolomi Ekengbuda, is to lead the National Association of Itsekiri Students, NAIS for the next one year, after defeating Adidi Kiap Agbajor, in an election held Saturday February 27.


Our Senior Correspondent who covered the election at the Secretariat of National Association of Itsekiri Graduates, NAIG in Warri, reports that Comrade Ekengbuda polled 19 valid votes, while Adidi Kiap Agbajor of Edwin Clark University, Kiagbodo in Burutu Local Government Area, got 6 valid votes.


The office of Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and Financial Secretary, were retuned unopposed, because there were no rival contestants.


The NAIS National President-Elect, Comrade Ekengbuda, in his reaction, promised to uphold the constitution of the body, ensure the promotion of the socio-cultural heritage of Itsekiri and sustain the educational programmes of NAIS.


On measures to improve the financial profile of the Itsekiri Students’ body, Ekengbuda disclosed plans to venture into investments that would make the association buoyant enough to take care of some of its immediate needs, assuring of his administration’s readiness to always encourage and enforce dressing in Itsekiri attire, during NAIS congress and other Itsekiri public activities.


He highlighted his policy targets to include; acquiring cultural drums and its accessories, implement entrepreneurial programmes that would benefit Itsekiri students, embark on visitation to different chapters as well as to inaugurate more chapters from the current 55 chapters to over 200 across tertiary institutions in Nigeria and beyond.


He appealed to Itsekiri leaders as well as multinational oil and gas companies, operating in Itsekiri land to give Itsekiri students in post-secondary school bursary, scholarships and other educational support.


Fresh Angle International can report that other members of the current 5-man NAIS National Exco-Elect are: Ebireneyin Gladys; Vice President, Ukwejubola Renna; Secretary, Edema Jolomi; Treasurer and Okeh Alero Jennifer; Financial Secretary.



From Left: Comrade Ukuejubola Renna, Comrade Ebiareneyin Toritseju, Comrade Ekengbuda Jolomi Kelly, Comrade Edema oritsejolomisan & Comrade Okeh Alero Jennifer



A former NAIS National President, Comrade Esimaje Richard Ejueyitsi and the outgoing NAIS National President, Comrade Oritsetserundede Arueyingho, were among leaders of Itsekiri students that attended the election.


Comrade Esimaje Richard Ejueyitsi (left) Comrade Tserundede Arueyingho (5th left) Comrade Kelly Ekengbuda (5th right) Francess Eyen (3rd right) Comrade Iwetan Julius (4th right) & other members of the Electoral Committee




Sponsored Ad Carton Mart Copyright: Fresh Angle International (www.freshangleng.com)

Celestine Chijoke Ukah
Senior Correspondent of Fresh Angle International. I have a Post Graduate Diploma in Journalism and have undertaken a training in Advance Writing and Reportorial Skills. 08033726688.
Read other stories by Celestine Chijoke Ukah

Sponsored Carton Mart
Sponsored Ads


Are you tired of working long hours, earning peanuts? Want to start a business, but face challenges? Contact Mrs. Victory Ejoh on: 07030270210; 08074435182