Arueyingho emerges third female President of NAIS

A -400 level under graduate of Business Administration from the prestigious University of Benin, UNIBEN, Miss Oritsetserundede Arueyingho, has

By: | on | 602 views
Topic: News

Arueyingho emerges third female President of NAIS
2020/2021 NAIS President, Comrade Oritsetserundede Arueyingho

A -400 level under graduate of Business Administration from the prestigious University of Benin, UNIBEN, Miss Oritsetserundede Arueyingho, has emerged third female National President, National Association of Itsekiri Students, NAIS.


 Miss Oritsetserundede Arueyingho becomes the first elected female president of NAIS.


She is to pilot the affairs of the Itsekiri students worldwide in the next one year (2020/2021) after garnering 15 votes to defeat  Adonoritsewo Atiene of FUPRE and Alatan Kingsley Irone of Delta State Polytechnic, Oghara.


Our Senior Correspondent reports that the election which held Saturday January 25, at National Association of Itsekiri Graduates, NAIG, Secretariat in Ugbori, Warri, was witnessed by external observers such as NAIG members, past presidents of NAIS and Officers of Nigeria Police, Warri.



In her acceptance remarks, Comrade Arueyingho, said her first mandate would be to unite the students’ body, in order for the National body and chapters of the association to interface seamlessly.


While assuring that her leadership will promote speaking of Itsekiri Language by students, Comrade Arueyingho, revealed plans to introduce what she called 'Itsekiri 101’ in various chapters of NAIS.


The newly elected 2020/2021 NAIS President, also promised to collaborate with the revered Warri Monarchy and NGOs with a view to attracting scholarships for Itsekiri undergraduates.



From left: Comrade Mofe Obayendo, Comrade Memuduaghan Faith Oritseneye, Comrade Joel Oboroegbeyi, Comrade Oritsetserundede Arueyingho, Comrade Phillip Tsholaye, Comrade Sisanmi Orighoye, Comrade Moyegbone Eworitsemogha & Comrade Tseyingho Eyebira Julius



Fresh Angle International can report that other members of the new NAIS executive are: Phillip Tsholaye - Vice President, Joel Oboroegbeyi - Secretary,  Moyegbone Eworitsemogha-- Treasurer, Tseyingho Eyebira Julius --P.R.O,  Sisanmi Orighoye-- Financial Secretary,  Mofe Obayendo--- Director of Social and Memuduaghan Faith Oritseneye --- Director of Welfare.


The election was conducted by a-5 member ELECO headed by Comrade Edema Gandhi. The other four members are: Comrade Eyen Francess, Olayemi Oritsesholaye, Prosper Orutseweyinmi Daudu and Ukubeyinje Mirabel.




Cross Section of 2020/2021 NAIS exco & ELECO members, shortly after the election



Download the Fresh Angle News Mobile App Now

Celestine Chijoke Ukah
Senior Correspondent of Fresh Angle International. I have a Post Graduate Diploma in Journalism and have undertaken a training in Advance Writing and Reportorial Skills
Read other stories by Celestine Chijoke Ukah
comments powered by Disqus

Sponsored Ads