Ologbotsere: Nobody should be aggrieved, Olu of Warri advises

*Amaechi, Ibori, Sylva, Uduaghan, Erewa, Igbinedion, Ochei, Ojougboh, Amaju, others grace return of Septre*Let’s unite and move Warri Kingdom forward

By: | on | 2536 views
Topic: News

Ologbotsere: Nobody should be aggrieved, Olu of Warri advises
The Olu of Warri, Ogiame Ikenwoli, Ologbotsere of Warri, Chief Ayirimi Emami & his gorgeous Wife, Mrs. Asba Emami

The Olu of Warri, Ogiame Ikenwoli says none of his subjects should be aggrieved with the installation of Chief Ayirimi Emami as the Ologbotsere of Warri, noting that Ologbotsere is a family title and not a National issue.

The Warri Monarch who gave the admonition Thursday November 23 at the Olu Palace in Warri, Delta State, during the official return of the Uda (Septre) by the Ologbotsere of Warri Kingdom, Chief Ayirimi Emami, canvassed support for the Ologbotsere in the task ahead.

While calling on Itsekiri youths to be more united and avoid infighting, the Olu of Warri stressed that under his reign, peace and unity among his subjects as well as with Itsekiri neighbours will be given priority attention.

The Ologbotsere of Warri, Chief Ayirimi Emami during a media chat at his palatial home in Ubeji, Warri, averred that he doesn’t believe that anyone was actually aggrieved about his nomination and subsequent installation.

He stressed that it was time for Itsekiris to embrace unity so as to move Warri Kingdom forward.

The Ologbotsere of Warri, Chief Ayirimi Emami displaying the Uda (Septre) at his residence in Ubeji, Warri, Delta State

Fresh Angle International can report that the array of distinguished guests that graced the ceremony at the Olu Palace Warri and Chief Emami’s palatial home include: the immediate past Rivers State Governor and Minister of Transport, Rt. Hon. Rotimi Chibuike Amaechi, former Delta State Governor and new self-styled Elder Statesman, Chief James Onanefe Ibori, former Bayelsa State Governor and Chieftain of the All Progressives Congress, Chief Timipre Sylva, former Delta State Governor, Dr. Emmanuel Eweta Uduaghan, Senior Special Assistant on Foreign Affairs and the Diaspora to President Muhammadu Buhari, Mrs. Abike Dabiri Erewa, prominent Ika Chief and former Deputy National Chairman of PDP, Dr. Cairo Ojougboh, Delta APC Governorship candidate in the 2015 polls, Olorogun O’tega Emerhor, Hon. Omosede Igbinedion of the House of Representatives, Hon. Almakura, Hon. Muhammed Kazaure, Hon. Muktar and  Hon. Bago, all of the House of Representatives as well as former Speaker of Delta State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Victor Onyekachi Ochei.

Minister of Transport, Rt. Hon. Chibuike Amaechi (left) congratulating Chief Ayirimi Emami, the Ologbotsere of Warri (Traditional Prime Minister) while others look on

The roll call also includes: NFF President, Amaju Melvin Pinnick, World Renowned Economist and Entrepreneur, Prof. Pat Utomi, former Delta State PDP Chairman, Dr. Pius Sinebe, former member of Delta State House of Assembly and founder of the defunct G3, Hon. Funkekeme Solomon, Deputy General Manager of Chevron Nigeria Limited, Mr. Monday Ovuede, the General Manager, PGPA Chevron, Mr. Esimaje Brikinn, elder sister to Chief James Ibori, Christie Ibie Ibori, the President-General of Okere-Urhobo Warri, Chief Emmanuel Okumagba, Agbarah Warri Chief and PDP stalwart, Chief Israel Abido, Chief Tunde Smooth, Chief Isaac Jemide, Chief Leemon Ikpea, CEO of one of Nigeria’s foremost indigenous engineering companies, Lee Engineering Construction, the Commander 371 NAF Detachment Warri, Commodore Y D Daniel, Captain L A Ajibade, representative of the Commander, NNS Delta Naval Base Warri, Pioneer Chairman of Warri North Local Government, Chief Otimeyin Adams, three-time Chairman of Warri South Local Government, Chief Joseph Otumara, Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of the Deputy Governor of Edo State, Hon. Kingsley O. Ehigiamusor, Chief Press Secretary to the Deputy Governor of Edo State, Mr. Musa, former Secretary to Delta State Government, Comrade Ovuozorie Macaulay and former Chief of Staff to Delta State Governor, Hon. Solomon Arenyeka.

It was not however clear as at the time of this report why there was no representative from Delta State Governor, Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa, while the member representing Warri Federal Constituency at the House of Representatives, Hon. Daniel Reyenieju was also absent.


comments powered by Disqus

Sponsored Ads