Delta State Government approves 24 Schools

*Burutu gets 5, Warri North 4, Oshimili South 2 *Gbaramatu new town resettlement to be completed

By: | on | 1226 views
Topic: News

Delta State Government approves 24 Schools

The Delta State Government has approved 24 schools in various communities in the three Senatorial Districts of the State. 

Speaking after the State Executive Council meeting held in Government House, Asaba, August 8 the State Commissioner for Information, Mr. Patrick Ukah, said out of the 24, 8 are primary schools, 14 are secondary schools as well as two secondary schools that were closed down by the Buhari/Idiagbon military regime. 

The approved Primary Schools are: Saitoru Primary School, Enekorogha, Akporowo Primary School, Youbebe, Iyeye Primary School, Iyeye and Bobougbene Primary School, Bobougbene all in Burutu Local Government Area.

Others are: Ozumu Primary School, Ugute-Ogume, Ndokwa West, Jero Primary School, Aza-Ama, Olubakagbene Primary School, Olubakagbene, and Ugogomeje Primary School, Koko all in Warri North. 

The Commissioner listed the secondary schools to include: Isioma Onyeobi College and Agulu Secondary School both in Asaba, Oshimili South Local Government Area, Oruchi Comprehensive High School, Amachai, Okpanam, Oshimili North, Ugwa Secondary School, Obodougwa-Ogume, Ndokwa West, Government Secondary School, Owhelogbo, Isoko North, Orie Secondary School, Orie-Irri, Isoko South, and Odovie Secondary School, Odovie, Ughelli North.

Also approved are: Odedegho Secondary School, Odedegho, Ughelli North, Obi-Obeti Secondary School, Obi-Obeti, Ukwuani, Wobomini Secondary School, Uyabebekorogha, Warri North, Umulo Secondary School, Umulo-Olomu, Ughelli South, Apelebiri College, Bolou-Apelebri, Patani, Egbo-Ideh Secondary School, Egbo-Ideh, Ughelli South and Abalagada Secondary School, Abalagada, Ndokwa East. 

The two schools that were closed down during the Buhari/Idiagbon Military regime, but now reopened by the Delta State Government are: Ogbolubiri Secondary School, Ogbeigbene, Burutu Local Government Area and Omosuomo Secondary School, Omosuomo Waterside, Ughelli South. 

Mr. Ukah further revealed that the State Executive Council also approved the completion of the new town resettlement for Okerenkoko in Gbaramatu, Warri South West Local Government Area.

comments powered by Disqus

Sponsored Ads