Find lasting solution to avert crisis, factional HOSTCOM tells Okowa

The Hon. Benjamin Iwetan leadership of Host Communities of Nigeria (Producing Oil & Gas) HOSTCOM, Delta

By: | on | 4312 views
Topic: News

Find lasting solution to avert crisis, factional HOSTCOM tells Okowa
From left (front row): Evang. Ebase Pius, Hon. O’ Connel Obiomoh, Hon. Kukaye Foster, Hon. Benjamin Iwetan, State Secretary, Uzezi Akpoviri, Osita Ijeoma & Mrs. Grace Oghenekevwe. R-L (back row): Itse Omajugho, Jemi Ejegi, Bawo Omajugho, Godwin Umubi, Mrs. Tokunbo Yusuf, Engr. Tuoyo Woligho & Edward Oyowie


The Hon. Benjamin Iwetan leadership of Host Communities of Nigeria (Producing Oil & Gas) HOSTCOM, Delta State Chapter, has called on Delta State Governor, Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa to as a matter of urgency, put machinery in motion to avert a breakdown of law and order in the oil and gas producing host communities in the state.


Fresh Angle International can authoritatively report that the position of Hon. Iwetan leadership is sequel to a communique issued at the end of its 2019 first quarter leadership meeting held in Warri, Delta State, two days ago.


The communique signed by the State Chairman, Hon. Benjamin Iwetan, chairmen, secretaries and youth leaders of Itsekiri, Ijaw, Isoko, Urhobo as well as Ndokwa Nations, warned that they, “may no longer fold their hands” and “watch this illegal (the other faction) body desecrate and squander our collective patrimony and destiny of the host communities”.


While noting that they have patiently waited for the reconciliation meeting between both factions as proposed by a former SSA to Governor Okowa, the HOSTCOM ethnic leaders declared, “it has come to our knowledge that while we toe the line of peace and play the role of the obedient servant, the Governor has been patronizing the other group with incentives, procuring new buses and promising them of government appointments in the state parastatals, DESOPADEC and other MDAs. This again, we observed did not portray equity and justice”.


The communique which was signed by Engr. Tuoyo Woligho, Pa Otimeyin Tonukarin and Comrade Ajemiero Mene Ejegi, chairman, secretary and youth leader, respectively of Itsekiri Chapter, was also signed by Robinson Ugbone, Elvis Inor and Friday Ojiko, chairman, secretary and youth leader, respectively for Ijaw Chapter of HOSTCOM.


While Chief Smart Ikogba, Pius Ebase and Oviri Kevin Ovuevarie, chairman, secretary and youth leader, respectively, signed for Isoko Chapter of the factional HOSTCOM, O’Connel Obiomah, Urhobo Leader and Chief Harrison Abuge, Chairman, appended their imprimatur for Urhobo Nation.


Ndokwa Leader, Osita Ijeoma, Rev. Lucky Nzegu, secretary and Clement Ojimiwe, youth leader, signed for Ndokwa ethnic Nationality.


They stressed that the case between both factions of HOSTCOM in the state was decided in favour of the Hon. Iwetan faction in suit no. W/467/2013 and suit no. W/ 383/2016, in the High Court of Udu and High Court of Warri respectively.

Copyright: Fresh Angle International (
ISSN 2354 - 4104

Sponsored Ad

Tonebsky Nesta
Tonebsky Nesta is the pen name for Metsese Anthony Ebule, Co-Publisher/Editor-In-Chief
Read other stories by Tonebsky Nesta

Our strategic editorial policy of promoting journalism, anchored on the tripod of originality, speed and efficiency, would be further enhanced with your financial support. Your kind contribution, to our desire to become a big global brand, should be credited to our account:

Fresh Angle Nig. Ltd
ACCOUNT NUMBER: 0130931842.

Sponsored Ads